In the early months of 2022 The Nightingales have a number of record releases, starting with “The New Nonsense”, a 12” EP featuring radical reworkings of tracks from the band’s last album “Four Against Fate” by top techno DJ Surgeon, the fantastic Go! Team and German wunderkind Randy Kuntz.

Also the original soundtrack album of “King Rocker” – the documentary feature film about Robert Lloyd and the Nightingales, made by Stewart Lee and Michael Cumming – will be available on red vinyl, with a CD and bookback DVD to be released in March.

Continuing the series of unreleased material and reissues, which began in November 2019 with the expanded double LP version of “No Love Lost”, the group’s second album “Hysterics” is being released as ‘deluxe’ double album and will be followed later in the year by a reissue of “In The Good Old Country Way”.

To support these releases the band will be touring the UK in April and May.

A new album was recorded in Valencia late last year but due to extreme backlogs at the pressing plants this album will unfortunately not be released until the Autumn of 2022.

More news of live dates at home and abroad, theatrical screenings of King Rocker and further record releases will follow, as and when we have more certainty, over the coming months.

Buy from Tiny Global Productions